¡Taco Night!

Hi Y’all! To celebrateimg_4134 making it halfway through the week I decided to have a taco night Wednesday for me and my friends. I went to Rouse’s and got everything a college kid can afford for a taco night: refried beans, taco shells, Spanish rice, taco toppings, chips, avocados for guacamole, salsa and my personal favorite Jarritos soda. I cooked everything up and I have to admit I did use a taco seasoning packet because this girl can afford all the authentic spices. (Hopefully one day!) I added a little flair to the taco meat by adding some cooked down onions and bell peppers. If I do say so myself, I think all the food came out pretty good.

Yes,fullsizerender-3 I love tacos and Mexican food, but I honestly really like cooking for my friends. We call it family night. We all get together and hang out and eat a big meal. I love that food can bring people together and I especially love that this time is was Mexican food.

fullsizerender-2

 

 

 

 

sugar-skull

Leave a Reply

